Geometry Scavenger Hunt

Today we will use the iPads to take pictures of geometry shapes in the real world- our classroom. We will use the app Pic Collage to create a collage of our shapes. Use the pencil tool to outline the shape and then label it with the text tool. We’ll save it and put everyone’s together into a Shape Book.

One thought on “Geometry Scavenger Hunt

  1. Your geometry scavenger hunt idea is an excellent idea. I also have my students use Pic Collage to explore how to edit pictures. I feel that your idea would give them a focus of using Pic Collage for a more meaningful purpose. I want to use your idea during my unit on shapes and colors. I would like to know how you implement this activity. Do you allow the students to freely walk around to look for certain shapes, or is it done as part of a small group or whole group activity? Also, is your created book a class book, or does each student create a book of their own?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *